Berkeys AC Repair & Air Conditioning Installation Reviews in Dallas Ft. Worth

 

Read real Berkeys HVAC Reviews from Dallas, Fort Worth, Arlington, Southlake and more. Most of these air conditioning reviews are a result of the customer satisfaction survey that is emailed directly to customers following their service. To see more reviews, visit Berkeys.com/Reviews

“Overall experience was great. Technician arrived soon after a courtesy call. I introduced the technician to my HVAC system and work immediately began. We had conversations about the systems current condition and what is required to keep the system in standard operating condition. We spoke about spoke about add-on's/upgrades available to enhance the HVAC systems operation to provide a better and healthier experience. After the technician completed the service, I was provided a quote for recommended services. I will be using Berkeys services in the future.”

- Air Conditioning, on Mar 20th, 2017

“Our experience with Berkeys has been positive. Everyone is pleasant to work with and very professional. The technicians and staff are very customer service oriented and easy to work with. I highly recommend Berkeys!”

- Inspection – BAM, on Mar 20th, 2017

“Excellent service provided by your staff and technicians. Everyone was very courteous and professional and the job was well done. Overall, I am pleased with the installation. In addition to the new A/C unit, I also had the ductwork in my cleaned and that crew also did an excellent job (they even cleaned my dryer vent); Everyone cleaned up when they were finished. There was an issue with the attic ladder which was damaged as a result of the work and had to be replaced, but this was properly taken care of. Would be glad to recommend Berkeys to anyone.”

- Air Conditioning, on Mar 20th, 2017

“Mitch was on time and professional. He was clearly knowledgable about heating and AC and explained what he observed about my systems in a way I understood. He provided some info about possible upgrades and/or replacement equipment that might benefit me, but was not pushy or insistent, which I sincerely appreciated. He is a good representative of the company.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Southlake on Mar 13th, 2017

“We were very pleased with Berkeys' service, from our initial phone contact, to the service call. Before we were off the phone with the receptionist, we were already getting a call confirming that the technicians were on their way. They were pleasant and courteous, professional, and addressed all of our questions. They took their time with us, and didn't make us feel that they were in a rush to get to their next service call. It was also evident that they really knew what they were talking about, and proved the technicians from the other company we had called on previously, to be less knowledgeable (wrong, actually). They saved us from wasting a lot of money on repair job that wouldn't have solved the problem, and proposed a simple solution instead. We were very pleased with their service, and would recommend them to anyone.”

- Air Conditioning, in Southlake on Mar 13th, 2017

“Raul was fantastic- on time, friendly, and performed quality work. He discovered a disconnected pipe and prevented our house from getting major water damage. Thanks, Raul! He was also very friendly to our toddler, who seems to be an aspiring ac repair man!”

- Inspection – BAM, in Flower Mound on Mar 13th, 2017

“The technician was on time and very professional. He gave information about our systems. He pointed out a clogged drain pipe and told us how he could repair it. We decided to have him fix it and he was able to do it right away. We really appreciate Berkey's BAM service. It keeps us ahead of problems.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Dallas on Mar 13th, 2017

“Richard did a great job of explaining to us our options. I also appreciate that you hire veterans of our Armed Forces, you've got a good technician in Richard!”

- Air Conditioning, in McKinney on Mar 8th, 2017

“As always the service was great!! Everyone was professional in every way. The techs were so considerate you might even forget they were here. But they kept me informed. I think you guys may not be a bit high on some things (I'm sure if I knew about the business I wouldn't think so) but I never question the quality I receive. It's a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks so much.”

- Air Conditioning, in Corinth on Mar 6th, 2017

“Travis gave a thorough check on my system and explained each of his findings. He was professional, friendly, and answered all questions that I had.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Hurst on Mar 2nd, 2017

“This is the second time that we have seen Truyen, and on both occasions, he has handled the job effectively and in a professional manner. He quickly diagnosed the problem, repaired the part, and brought the defective part to us, explaining exactly what happened and how he repaired the unit. He also compared the cost of the visit ($69) to the option of purchasing the $99 plan, which we agreed was a good option. So we purchased the plan. On a personal note, Truyen and I visited on both occasions. I found him very personable, likeable and trustworthy - characteristics I wish every service company's employees would exhibit. Thank you again for your help.”

- Air Conditioning, in Fort Worth on Feb 23rd, 2017

“Greg was very nice and extremely knowledgeable. He took great care of us and answered our questions. Berkeys must have very high standards for hiring as Greg and all the technicians from Berkeys that have helped us are top notch. That is why we have used Berkeys since the 80's and always will.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Grapevine on Feb 23rd, 2017

“I am so impressed with your technician, Truyen. He was exemplary in his product knowledge, informative of the work & parts needed, trouble shooting & repairs were handled with great care. His friendly manner put my mind at ease, knowing that he would stay with the repairs until all was completed. Trustworthy & wonderful representative of your company. I will ask for him the next time the heating/air conditioning needs repair. Thank you.”

- Air Conditioning, in Hurst on Feb 23rd, 2017

“Corkey not only fixed my problem but probably saved me hundreds to thousands of dollars by doing so. My heater and AC were running at the same time and no one had been able to identify the problem. Corkey was familiar with the NEST thermostat, so quickly identified the problem and fixed it. I have had a hard time finding technicians who are familiar with the NEST systems, including the manufacturer, so I greatly appreciate his knowledge, experience and the time he took to help me understand the system.”

- Air Conditioning, in Grapevine on Feb 20th, 2017

“Jaden is great! We have had Jaden before and each time he has delivered expert advice and thorough explanations of work needed to maintain our units. His customer service skills are the best.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Southlake on Feb 20th, 2017

“Travis, the Berkeys service technician, was amazing. He arrived early, (as requested to on my part if possible. No heat.) He was very personable, asked about the issue we were having, gave some diagnostic suggestions, and went straight to work. Because of bad experiences with other AC/Heating companies, I tend to be a "helicopter customer" and constantly look over the technician's shoulder. Travis said the didn't mind, and explained what he was doing as he worked. This guy was everything both an employer and a customer would want. Amicable, professional in appearance, very competent in his work and efficient. As owner of my business for 40+ years, I demand and appreciate quality work. And I demand it from the sub-contractors I work with. This is my second experience with Berkeys and both technicians were awesome. If these guys, (Travis in this case) exemplify the rest of Berkeys employees, you have an amazing company and I would recommend your company wholeheartedly. You set the standard for quality. Please don't don't let that quality erode as you grow. Because you will grow without a doubt.”

- Air Conditioning, in Dallas on Feb 20th, 2017

“I thought Roger was very thorough! Seemed like he took more time than any in the past. I've used Berkeys for several years and always found the techs to be courteous and knowledgeable. He kept me informed as he went from the attic to checking the outside unit. With my experience I don't have any problems with a recommendation.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Trophy Club on Feb 20th, 2017

“I have been a long-time customer of Berkeys - since the mid-90's and have found them reliable and knowledgeable. The service technician, Jaden, is well-mannered, informative and goes above and beyond what is required. I like the fact that Berkeys sends the same technician out when possible so that I can build a more personal relationship with the company. Thumbs up!”

- Air Conditioning, in Grapevine on Feb 20th, 2017

“Eleazar did a very good job. He was very through and made several suggestions to improve our air conditioner. He was polite and courteous and also very friendly. He did an excellent job and we would welcome him back for any further inspections or work.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Flower Mound on Feb 16th, 2017

“Berkeys is reliable, does quality work, stands behind their work. While they are not the least expensive, I believe their quality ranks them at the top of their category. I trust the technicians I have dealt with over the years, and scheduling of the regular service appointment was simple and fast, especially with getting reminders to schedule the included service as part of the BAM program. It is quite a good value considering I have three systems.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Fort Worth on Feb 15th, 2017

“Always on time, courteous and knowledgeable. I have been very pleased with Berkeys service.”

- Air Conditioning, in Watauga on Feb 13th, 2017

“One of my favorite things about Berkey's is the people. Always friendly and always willing to help. My tech today was helpful to have that peace of mind that my heating unit was in good shape and suggested how we can continue to maintain it.”

- Air Conditioning, in Grapevine on Feb 9th, 2017

“My service tech was wonderful. He was very detailed and educated me about my system. We ended up knowing some of the same people! He was great! I would highly recommend!!!! It was nice to be educated.”

- Inspection – BAM, on Feb 8th, 2017

“We will always ask for Tren. He has a very caring attitude for excellence in the job he did for us.. He was very informing on what he did and what he needed to do. He made sure we understood everything that was done. Berkeys is very fortune to have employee like him!”

- Air Conditioning, in Southlake on Feb 6th, 2017

“This company is AMAZING! The technicians are friendly and professional. They do a great job and don't try to sell you anything. I use them for my electrical, plumbing, and HVAC needs and I couldn't be more satisfied with their work. I highly recommend this company to anyone. Besides the knowledgeable technicians, their customer service is also stellar. They even call you after the work is done to ensure that you are satisfied with the job. Who does that anymore? If you have any electrical, plumbing, or HVAC needs, please give them a call. You won't be sorry.”

- Air Conditioning, in Flower Mound on Jan 30th, 2017

“My second experience with Berkeys was just as good or better than the first. The heating system checkup revealed a few issues before they got big! The checkup confirmed my concerns about the upstairs unit were real.”

- Air Conditioning, in Frisco on Jan 30th, 2017

“Your tech Keith was extremely helpful with all aspects of the AC unit. He gave me great advice on future improvements along with immediate things i can do to prolong the life of the unit.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Hurst on Jan 23rd, 2017

“My wife and I can't express enough how impressed we are with your company. We have used both your HVAC and electrical services and and our needs and expectations are always surpassed. As a retired builder I can appreciate great employees and great services! We will be Berkeys customers as long as we live in Texas. Thanks.”

- Inspection – BAM, in North Richland Hills on Jan 23rd, 2017

“I have always been pleased with the work that Berkeys does for me. I have used them for several years on my plumbing, electrical and HVAC repairs on my house. Excellent work!”

- Heating, in Irving on Jan 18th, 2017

“Dennis performed a thorough inspection of my system and made recommendation on preventive maintenance. He was very courteous and professional.”

- Air Conditioning, in Bedford on Jan 16th, 2017

“Wayne did a superb job. Like Tren, our dedicated technician, Wayne is rich in technical expertise. As in all Berkeys services, I feel confident the job was done right.”

- Air Conditioning, in Southlake on Jan 11th, 2017

“I trust your techs that have come to my house. It's very important to me that I get dependable, honest people in my home.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Grapevine on Jan 9th, 2017

“Roger performed the annual inspection of our two heating systems. He did a very thorough inspection, took the time to explain what he was checking, and even showed me some new things I had not known about concerning the thermostats. I mentioned how frustrated I was with the programming being deleted every time we lost power. He showed me where the batteries should have been installed, I did, and the problem no longer occurs!”

- Inspection – BAM, in Fort Worth on Jan 5th, 2017

“Mike was very professional, courteous and timely in his response. Very pleased with his service, knowledge and care in solving the problem on our new a/c unit.”

- Air Conditioning, in North Richland Hills on Jan 2nd, 2017

“We have used Berkeys for a while now. It is an honest company that I can trust. They have helped us in desperate time of need and I have never felt pressured by them. Their technicians are very professional. I do and will continue to recommend them.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Dallas on Jan 2nd, 2017

“Have already suggested Berkeys to a number of people. This type of topic does not often come up in conversation. Berkeys responded promptly to my request that my one of my heat units was not working. Mike arrived as scheduled and completed the service (annual heater inspection) in a timely manner. Berkeys is dependable! Almost 10 years as a customer and no disappointments.”

- Heating, in North Richland Hills on Dec 23rd, 2016

“Joseph went out of his way to get my heating working again, including driving around the metroplex to find the part even on a day when he was sick. I am very impressed with Berkeys' customer service.”

- Heating, in Plano on Dec 21st, 2016

“Dane was very professional, polite, and told me want he had done !! They should have more gentleman like him, would recommend y'all to anyone !! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !!”

- Heating, in Lake Dallas on Dec 19th, 2016

“Very satisfied and loved the fact you were collecting toys for the less fortunate. Thank you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. See you in the spring.”

- Air Conditioning, in Watauga on Dec 15th, 2016