Berkeys AC Repair & Air Conditioning Installation Reviews in Dallas Ft. Worth

 

Read real Berkeys HVAC Reviews from Dallas, Fort Worth, Arlington, Southlake and more. Most of these air conditioning reviews are a result of the customer satisfaction survey that is emailed directly to customers following their service. To see more reviews, visit Berkeys.com/Reviews

“Corkey not only fixed my problem but probably saved me hundreds to thousands of dollars by doing so. My heater and AC were running at the same time and no one had been able to identify the problem. Corkey was familiar with the NEST thermostat, so quickly identified the problem and fixed it. I have had a hard time finding technicians who are familiar with the NEST systems, including the manufacturer, so I greatly appreciate his knowledge, experience and the time he took to help me understand the system.”

- Air Conditioning, in Grapevine on Feb 20th, 2017

“Jaden is great! We have had Jaden before and each time he has delivered expert advice and thorough explanations of work needed to maintain our units. His customer service skills are the best.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Southlake on Feb 20th, 2017

“Travis, the Berkeys service technician, was amazing. He arrived early, (as requested to on my part if possible. No heat.) He was very personable, asked about the issue we were having, gave some diagnostic suggestions, and went straight to work. Because of bad experiences with other AC/Heating companies, I tend to be a "helicopter customer" and constantly look over the technician's shoulder. Travis said the didn't mind, and explained what he was doing as he worked. This guy was everything both an employer and a customer would want. Amicable, professional in appearance, very competent in his work and efficient. As owner of my business for 40+ years, I demand and appreciate quality work. And I demand it from the sub-contractors I work with. This is my second experience with Berkeys and both technicians were awesome. If these guys, (Travis in this case) exemplify the rest of Berkeys employees, you have an amazing company and I would recommend your company wholeheartedly. You set the standard for quality. Please don't don't let that quality erode as you grow. Because you will grow without a doubt.”

- Air Conditioning, in Dallas on Feb 20th, 2017

“I thought Roger was very thorough! Seemed like he took more time than any in the past. I've used Berkeys for several years and always found the techs to be courteous and knowledgeable. He kept me informed as he went from the attic to checking the outside unit. With my experience I don't have any problems with a recommendation.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Trophy Club on Feb 20th, 2017

“I have been a long-time customer of Berkeys - since the mid-90's and have found them reliable and knowledgeable. The service technician, Jaden, is well-mannered, informative and goes above and beyond what is required. I like the fact that Berkeys sends the same technician out when possible so that I can build a more personal relationship with the company. Thumbs up!”

- Air Conditioning, in Grapevine on Feb 20th, 2017

“Eleazar did a very good job. He was very through and made several suggestions to improve our air conditioner. He was polite and courteous and also very friendly. He did an excellent job and we would welcome him back for any further inspections or work.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Flower Mound on Feb 16th, 2017

“Berkeys is reliable, does quality work, stands behind their work. While they are not the least expensive, I believe their quality ranks them at the top of their category. I trust the technicians I have dealt with over the years, and scheduling of the regular service appointment was simple and fast, especially with getting reminders to schedule the included service as part of the BAM program. It is quite a good value considering I have three systems.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Fort Worth on Feb 15th, 2017

“Always on time, courteous and knowledgeable. I have been very pleased with Berkeys service.”

- Air Conditioning, in Watauga on Feb 13th, 2017

“One of my favorite things about Berkey's is the people. Always friendly and always willing to help. My tech today was helpful to have that peace of mind that my heating unit was in good shape and suggested how we can continue to maintain it.”

- Air Conditioning, in Grapevine on Feb 9th, 2017

“My service tech was wonderful. He was very detailed and educated me about my system. We ended up knowing some of the same people! He was great! I would highly recommend!!!! It was nice to be educated.”

- Inspection – BAM, on Feb 8th, 2017

“We will always ask for Tren. He has a very caring attitude for excellence in the job he did for us.. He was very informing on what he did and what he needed to do. He made sure we understood everything that was done. Berkeys is very fortune to have employee like him!”

- Air Conditioning, in Southlake on Feb 6th, 2017

“This company is AMAZING! The technicians are friendly and professional. They do a great job and don't try to sell you anything. I use them for my electrical, plumbing, and HVAC needs and I couldn't be more satisfied with their work. I highly recommend this company to anyone. Besides the knowledgeable technicians, their customer service is also stellar. They even call you after the work is done to ensure that you are satisfied with the job. Who does that anymore? If you have any electrical, plumbing, or HVAC needs, please give them a call. You won't be sorry.”

- Air Conditioning, in Flower Mound on Jan 30th, 2017

“My second experience with Berkeys was just as good or better than the first. The heating system checkup revealed a few issues before they got big! The checkup confirmed my concerns about the upstairs unit were real.”

- Air Conditioning, in Frisco on Jan 30th, 2017

“Your tech Keith was extremely helpful with all aspects of the AC unit. He gave me great advice on future improvements along with immediate things i can do to prolong the life of the unit.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Hurst on Jan 23rd, 2017

“My wife and I can't express enough how impressed we are with your company. We have used both your HVAC and electrical services and and our needs and expectations are always surpassed. As a retired builder I can appreciate great employees and great services! We will be Berkeys customers as long as we live in Texas. Thanks.”

- Inspection – BAM, in North Richland Hills on Jan 23rd, 2017

“I have always been pleased with the work that Berkeys does for me. I have used them for several years on my plumbing, electrical and HVAC repairs on my house. Excellent work!”

- Heating, in Irving on Jan 18th, 2017

“Dennis performed a thorough inspection of my system and made recommendation on preventive maintenance. He was very courteous and professional.”

- Air Conditioning, in Bedford on Jan 16th, 2017

“Wayne did a superb job. Like Tren, our dedicated technician, Wayne is rich in technical expertise. As in all Berkeys services, I feel confident the job was done right.”

- Air Conditioning, in Southlake on Jan 11th, 2017

“I trust your techs that have come to my house. It's very important to me that I get dependable, honest people in my home.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Grapevine on Jan 9th, 2017

“Roger performed the annual inspection of our two heating systems. He did a very thorough inspection, took the time to explain what he was checking, and even showed me some new things I had not known about concerning the thermostats. I mentioned how frustrated I was with the programming being deleted every time we lost power. He showed me where the batteries should have been installed, I did, and the problem no longer occurs!”

- Inspection – BAM, in Fort Worth on Jan 5th, 2017

“Mike was very professional, courteous and timely in his response. Very pleased with his service, knowledge and care in solving the problem on our new a/c unit.”

- Air Conditioning, in North Richland Hills on Jan 2nd, 2017

“We have used Berkeys for a while now. It is an honest company that I can trust. They have helped us in desperate time of need and I have never felt pressured by them. Their technicians are very professional. I do and will continue to recommend them.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Dallas on Jan 2nd, 2017

“Have already suggested Berkeys to a number of people. This type of topic does not often come up in conversation. Berkeys responded promptly to my request that my one of my heat units was not working. Mike arrived as scheduled and completed the service (annual heater inspection) in a timely manner. Berkeys is dependable! Almost 10 years as a customer and no disappointments.”

- Heating, in North Richland Hills on Dec 23rd, 2016

“Joseph went out of his way to get my heating working again, including driving around the metroplex to find the part even on a day when he was sick. I am very impressed with Berkeys' customer service.”

- Heating, in Plano on Dec 21st, 2016

“Dane was very professional, polite, and told me want he had done !! They should have more gentleman like him, would recommend y'all to anyone !! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !!”

- Heating, in Lake Dallas on Dec 19th, 2016

“Very satisfied and loved the fact you were collecting toys for the less fortunate. Thank you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. See you in the spring.”

- Air Conditioning, in Watauga on Dec 15th, 2016

“I've been extremely pleased with all the Berkeys technicians who have come to our home. I especially appreciate how on a recent visit the technician Rich had thoroughly reviewed the previous technician's summary and knew in advance the history and issues with our units. He was professional, personable, and knowledgeable. I have used many different plumbers, electricians, and HVAC technicians over the years and I'm happy to have found an excellent company in Berkeys.”

- Air Conditioning, in Allen on Dec 6th, 2016

“Customer service was terrific and they actually called to remind me of it being time to set up my heating appointment before I called them. The tech arrived on time and was friendly and professional from start to finish. There was extra work needed to complete the job and Eleazar explained everything that was found and all the work that needed to be completed. He did a great job and made recommendations of additional things we could do to help maintain our system. Berkeys service is top-notch from start to finish. They really care about their customers and it shows with every step of the process from setting the appointment to completion of your work and beyond.”

- Air Conditioning, on Dec 6th, 2016

“We are so pleased to have a technician come for a service and possible repair and be so honest. As an old ac technician I've been patching our 15 year old cheap system for several years. The Berkeys service technician said "Let's not mess with it now." I knew our system was on it's last leg. He said, "It's working so lets not tear it apart." He did not try and sell me on a new system. He only warned me that breaking into it could end its life. I agreed. What really amazed me was if we decided to get Berkys to replace the system they could do it in a few days unlike other companies that would take weeks.”

- Air Conditioning, in Dallas on Dec 6th, 2016

“I can never say enough good things about Berkeys. They are always available to meet my needs. Technicians are always prompt, polite and professional. Roger went over an above his responsibilities for my last service call and took extra time answering my questions. He made me feel like I was his only customer for the day. I would never consider calling another company.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Southlake on Dec 6th, 2016

“I've always gotten great service from you and the guys are always friendly and answer all my questions. They are very knowledgable and always fixed our problem. I have recommended them many times.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Lucas on Dec 5th, 2016

“Raphael was extremely patient and helpful describing current problems and offering options to correct the situation, including financials. You have an excellent employee. Thanks.”

- Air Conditioning, in Carrollton on Dec 2nd, 2016

“From start to finish, your guys were great. We had a question on the Samsung ductless equipment and Tren came out and explained everything in detail. So nice! Didn't make me feel like an idiot for asking questions. Keep him around.”

- Air Conditioning, in Richland Hills on Dec 2nd, 2016

“Technician was very helpful, explaining work that needed to be done, and was very prompt and professional.”

- Heating, in Southlake on Nov 28th, 2016

“Overall good experience. Mike was prompt, personable and gave a good summary of the results of his inspection.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Keller on Nov 28th, 2016

“This is the second time Joe has serviced my house. I have very high expectations for the people I do business with and Joe exceeds those expectations. It's obvious he cares greatly about what he does for a living. He is a huge asset to your team.”

- Air Conditioning, in Trophy Club on Nov 21st, 2016

“Everything was great, they called and let me know he was on his way. Did not make any mess. Let me know everything was fine. :)”

- Inspection – BAM, in Colleyville on Nov 21st, 2016

“Dane did a great job checking out our heaters to insure they are ready for winter if it ever comes to Texas this year! He explained all the work that he did and showed us broken parts (bulbs) that he replaced. He was professional and friendly. This is the reason why we use Berkeys for all of our heating, air conditioning, and plumbing needs. And, why we recommend them to our friends.”

- Heating, in Keller on Nov 18th, 2016

“Berkey's technicians have always been on-time, fast, efficient, knowledgeable, helpful, and very professional. Dottie is very good about scheduling and following up on appointments. The BAM agreement is WELL worth the investment! Thanks.”

- Inspection – BAM, in Grapevine on Nov 18th, 2016